My Blog

Retro (I Am Not Lonely)

I hear the holiday fireworks,
and it sounds like war;
That's how they desensitize another version of me,
which might help to set me free.

I sneak into the ground, sniff the scent of semantics,
and I know that it sounds like the duty of a linguist.
But somehow, I have the freedom to stay where I was,
To look upon All the Purists who claimed that I also was.

How do I spend the night without feeling sad,
Six and a half hours later to be exact.
I used to try hard and protect a Cat,
Turns out that she is not on my side.

Somehow I wish she could come back,
But it feels like slightly kafkaesque.

How am I supposed to not be a Thief,
if I don't want them to steal Mandarin from Me;
Maybe I'm still not a communist,
and neither was the Moon or Bob Dylan.

I am not that brave yet, and that's why here I am,
Listening to the clicks of my nervous system.
I try to complain, not in the manner of too much swearing,
But I know, that is what I expected myself to do for a living.


Written by Nana, the English Stealer; Not by Ai.

#the past